Your Councillors

Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Councillors are elected for a term of office which lasts four years. To find out when the next election takes place, please visit our elections pages: www.nwleics.gov.uk/elections.

The Council has 38 Councillors, each representing a ward. Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Mike Ball

Councillor Mike Ball

North West Leicester District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Work: mike.ball@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Oakthorpe and Donisthorpe
photo of Councillor Richard Blunt

Councillor Richard Blunt

Leader of the Council

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Work: 01530 454510

Work: richard.blunt@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Appleby
photo of Councillor Russell Boam

Councillor Russell Boam

Home mobile: 07885 442958

Work: russell.boam@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Valley
photo of Councillor Tony Gillard

Councillor Tony Gillard

Business and Regeneration Portfolio Holder

128 St Bernards Road, Whitwick, Leicestershire, LE67 5GW

Home mobile: 07970 894257

Work: tony.gillard@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Holly Hayes
photo of Councillor Kenny Horn

Councillor Kenny Horn

Deputy Chairman of the Council

13 Highfields Close, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire, LE65 2FP

Home mobile: 07788460979

Work: kenny.horn@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Ashby Castle
photo of Councillor Paul Lees

Councillor Paul Lees

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Park, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Work: paul.lees@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Measham North
photo of Councillor Keith Merrie MBE

Councillor Keith Merrie MBE

Infrastructure Portfolio Holder

30 Rushby Road, Ellistown, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 1FR

Home mobile: 07596 112270

Work: keith.merrie@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Ellistown and Battleflat
photo of Councillor Ray Morris

Councillor Ray Morris

Chairman of the Council

Barley Croft, Tonge Lane, Breedon on the Hill, Derby, DE73 8AJ

Home mobile: 07771518688

Work: ray.morris@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Worthington and Breedon
photo of Councillor Nicholas Rushton

Councillor Nicholas Rushton

Corporate Portfolio Holder

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Park, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Work: nicholas.rushton@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Long Whatton and Diseworth
photo of Councillor Jenny Simmons

Councillor Jenny Simmons

4 Garden Lane, Ibstock, Leicestershire, LE67 6GZ

Home: 01530 261928

Home mobile: 07470 326801

Work: jenny.simmons@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Ibstock East
photo of Councillor Nigel Smith

Councillor Nigel Smith

The White House, Main Street, Ravenstone, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 2AS

Home: 01530 835668

Work: nigel.smith@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Ravenstone and Packington
photo of Councillor Andrew Woodman

Councillor Andrew Woodman

Housing, Property and Customer Services Portfolio Holder

4 Grindley Way, Woodville, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE11 7BN

Work: 07970 520357

Home mobile: 07970 520357

Work: andrew.woodman@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Conservative
(The Alliance)
Blackfordby
photo of Councillor Anthony Barker

Councillor Anthony Barker

33 Crusader Close, Whitwick, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 5BX

Home: 01530459301

Home mobile: 07947047575

Work: anthony.barker@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Hermitage
photo of Councillor Doug Cooper

Councillor Doug Cooper

10 Abbotsford Road, Ashby de la Zouch, LE65 1AE

Home: 01530414766

Home mobile: 07968297599

Work: doug.cooper@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Ashby Woulds
photo of Councillor David Everitt

Councillor David Everitt

72 Glebe Road, Thringstone, Leicestershire, LE67 8NW

Work: david.everitt@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Thringstone
photo of Councillor John Geary

Councillor John Geary

The Birches, 18 Ashby Road, Sinope, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 3AY

Home: 01530 835171

Work: john.geary@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Snibston North
photo of Councillor Simon Lambeth

Councillor Simon Lambeth

67 Chandlers Croft, Ibstock, Leicestershire, LE67 6PR

Home: 01530261867

Home mobile: 07971466938

Work: simon.lambeth@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Ibstock West
photo of Councillor Alison Morley

Councillor Alison Morley

48 Avenue Road, Ashby de la Zouch, LE65 2FE

Home mobile: 07919867529

Work: alison.morley@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Castle Donington Park
photo of Councillor Peter Moult

Councillor Peter Moult

2B Market Place,, Whitwick, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 5DT

Home mobile: 07712653566

Work: peter.moult@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Thornborough
photo of Councillor June Page

Councillor June Page

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Home mobile: 07980343691

Work: june.page@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Snibston South
photo of Councillor Elizabeth Parle

Councillor Elizabeth Parle

10 Saxon Way,, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire, LE65 2JR

Home mobile: 07749822522

Work: elizabeth.parle@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Ashby Ivanhoe
photo of Councillor Guy Rogers

Councillor Guy Rogers

19 Mill Lane, Heather, Coalville, LE67 2QF

Work mobile: 07534 084409

Work: guy.rogers@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Sence Valley
photo of Councillor Carol Sewell

Councillor Carol Sewell

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Home: 01509556541

Home mobile: 07905608470

Work: carol.sewell@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Daleacre Hill
photo of Councillor Avril Wilson

Councillor Avril Wilson

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Work: avril.wilson@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour
(The Labour Group)
Ashby Holywell
photo of Councillor Dave Bigby

Councillor Dave Bigby

16 Tower Gardens, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire, LE65 2GZ

Home: 01530 414960

Home mobile: 07765 765156

Work: david.bigby@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(The Labour Group)
Ashby Willesley
photo of Councillor Murrae Blair-Park

Councillor Murrae Blair-Park

4 Herbert Lane, Ashby de la Zouch, Leicestershire, LE65 1GT

Home mobile: 07539433431

Work: MURRAE.BLAIR-PARK@nwleicestershire.gov.uk>

Labour and Co-operative
(The Labour Group)
Ashby Money Hill
photo of Councillor Dr Terri Eynon

Councillor Dr Terri Eynon

1 Wyggeston Road, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 3RE

Home: 01530 813484

Work: terri.eynon@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(The Labour Group)
Hugglescote St Mary's
photo of Councillor John Legrys

Councillor John Legrys

1 Wyggeston Road, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 3RE

Home: 01530 832622

Work: john.legrys@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(The Labour Group)
Coalville West
photo of Councillor Sean Sheahan

Councillor Sean Sheahan

21 Amersham Way, Measham, Swadlincote, Derbyshire, DE12 7PD

Home mobile: 07429 055402

Work: sean.sheahan@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative
(The Labour Group)
Measham South
photo of Councillor Morgan Burke

Councillor Morgan Burke

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Home mobile: 07399091776

Work: morgan.burke@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(The Alliance)
Bardon
photo of Councillor Marie French

Councillor Marie French

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Work: marie.french@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(The Alliance)
Coalville East
photo of Councillor Jake Windram

Councillor Jake Windram

56 Cropston Drive, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 4HQ

Work: jake.windram@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(The Alliance)
Greenhill
photo of Councillor Lee Windram

Councillor Lee Windram

North West Leicestershire District Council, Whitwick Business Centre, PO Box 11051, Coalville, LE67 3AF

Home mobile: 07788136265

Work: Lee.windram@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(The Alliance)
Broom Leys
photo of Councillor Michael Wyatt

Councillor Michael Wyatt

Deputy Leader and Community and Climate Change Portfolio Holder

51 Sharpley Avenue, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 4DU

Work: 07773 341531

Home mobile: 07773 341531

Work: michael.wyatt@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(The Alliance)
Castle Rock
photo of Councillor Rachel Canny

Councillor Rachel Canny

Quarryl House, 75 Bondgate, Castle Donington, Derbyshire, DE74 2NR

Home: 01332 850367

Work: rachel.canny@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Independent
(The Alliance)
Castle Donington Central
photo of Councillor Russell Johnson

Councillor Russell Johnson

1 Hawley Close, Hugglescote, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67 2BP

Home: 01530 832457

Home mobile: 07976 728003

Work: russell.johnson@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Independent Hugglescote St John's
photo of Councillor Tony Saffell

Councillor Tony Saffell

Planning Portfolio Holder

6 Barn Close, Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2TP

Home: 01332 810706

Work: tonyc.saffell@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Independent
(The Alliance)
Castle Donington Castle
photo of Councillor Ray Sutton

Councillor Ray Sutton

91 Nottingham Road, Kegworth, Derbyshire, DE74 2FH

Home mobile: 07952488990

Work: ray.sutton@nwleicestershire.gov.uk

Independent Kegworth