Your Councillors

Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve.

Councillors are elected for a term of office which lasts four years. To find out when the next election takes place, please visit our elections pages:

The Council has 38 Councillors, each representing a ward. Councillors have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Ashby Castle

 Ashby Holywell

 Ashby Ivanhoe

 Ashby Money Hill

 Ashby Willesley

 Ashby Woulds



 Broom Leys

 Castle Donington Castle

 Castle Donington Central

 Castle Donington Park

 Castle Rock

 Coalville East

 Coalville West

 Daleacre Hill

 Ellistown and Battleflat



 Holly Hayes

 Hugglescote St John's

 Hugglescote St Mary's

 Ibstock East

 Ibstock West


 Long Whatton and Diseworth

 Measham North

 Measham South

 Oakthorpe and Donisthorpe

 Ravenstone and Packington

 Sence Valley

 Snibston North

 Snibston South




 Worthington and Breedon