ANNUAL COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON OUTSIDE BODIES

NOMINATIONS

Any Changes/additions to the nominations will be considered at the meeting

Body	Current Appointments	Nominees for 2024/25
Alderman Newton Education Foundation (1 seat)	Councillor J Geary	Councillor J Geary
Ashby de la Zouch Endowed Schools Foundation (1 seat appointed for District term (every 4 years)	Councillor K Horn	Councillor K Horn (as appointed in May 2023)
Breedon Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor R Morris	Councillor R Morris
Charnwood Forest Regional Park Steering Group (1 seat)	Councillor A Wilson	Councillors A Wilson and M Wyatt A vote required in meeting
Cliffe Hill Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor R Boam	Councillor R Boam
Coalville and District Town Twinning Association (2 seats)	Councillor J Simmons and J Page	Councillor C Beck and J Simmons
Coalville Town Football Club Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J Geary	Councillor J Geary and L Windram A vote required in meeting
East Midlands Airport Independent Consultative Committee (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillors R Sutton and N J Rushton (Substitute)	Councillors R Sutton and N J Rushton (Substitute)
East Midlands Freeport Board (1 Seat & 1 substitute)	Infrastructure Portfolio Holder	Infrastructure Portfolio Holder and a substitute Portfolio Holder
Former Lount Landfill Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Morris and M Blair- Park	Councillors R Morris and Blair- Park
Grace Dieu Priory Trust (2 seats)	Councillors D Everitt and J Simmons	Councillors D Everitt and J Simmons
Interlink South Country Park Board Meeting (1 seat)	Councillor K Merrie	Councillor K Merrie
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Police and Crime Panel (1 seat)	Councillor A Woodman	Councillor A Woodman
Local Government Association – General Assembly (1 seat)	Leader of the Council	Leader of the Council
Moira Furnace Trust (1 seat)	Councillor D Cooper	Councillor D Cooper

Body	Current Appointments	Nominees for 2024/25
MSV Donington Park Consultative Forum (7 seats)	Councillors for Castle Donington Central Ward, Kegworth Ward, Castle Donington Park Ward, Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward, Castle Donington Castle Ward, Daleacre Hill Ward and Worthington and Breedon Ward	Councillors for Castle Donington Central Ward, Kegworth Ward, Castle Donington Park Ward, Long Whatton and Diseworth Ward, Castle Donington Castle Ward, Daleacre Hill Ward and Worthington and Breedon Ward
North West Leicestershire Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Taxi Licensing Forum (3 seats)	Councillor A Barker, Chair of Licensing Committee and Deputy Chair of Licensing Committee	Councillor A Barker, Chair of Licensing Committee, Deputy Chair of Licensing Committee.
PATROL (Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London) Adjudication Joint Committee	Community Services Portfolio Holder	Community Services and Climate Change Portfolio Holder
Ravenstone Hospital Charity (2 seats)	Councillors J Page and N Smith	Councillors C Beck and N Smith
Redbank Manufacturing Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillors S Sheahan	Councillors S Sheahan
Safer North West Leicestershire Partnership (1 seat)	Community Services Portfolio Holder	Community Services and Climate Change Portfolio Holder
Whitwick Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors A Barker, P Moult and T Gillard	Councillors A Barker, P Moult, L Windram and M Wyatt A vote required in meeting