ANNUAL COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRS AND DEPUTY CHAIRS

NOMINATIONS

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4 members plus appropriate portfolio holder)

Current Membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor S Sheahan	Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor S Sheahan
Councillor J Legrys	Councillor J Legrys
Councillor L Windram	Councillor LWindram
Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Appropriate Portfolio Holder
Substitutes: Councillors D Bigby, M Blair-	Substitutes: Councillors J Simmons, N
Park, A Morley, S Lambeth, J Simmons, N	Rushton, M Wyatt, D Bigby, M Blair-Park, A
Rushton & M Wyatt	Morley and S Lambeth

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current Membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor D Everitt Deputy Chair: Councillor P Moult	Chair: Councillor P Moult Deputy Chair: Councillor D Everitt
Councillor A Barker Councillor D Cooper Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor R Boam Councillor R Sutton Councillor Vacant Councillor G Rogers	Councillor R Boam Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith VACANT SEAT Councillor A Barker Councillor D Cooper Councillor G Rogers Councillor Sutton

COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:
Councillor Legrys Councillor Geary Councillor Everitt Councillor Page Councillor L Windram Councillor M Wyatt Councillor M Burke Councillor J Windram Councillor J Windram	Councillor Legrys Councillor Geary Councillor Everitt Councillor C Beck Councillor L Windram Councillor M Wyatt Councillor M Burke Councillor J Windram Councillor J Windram Councillor M French

COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor T Eynon Deputy Chair: Councillor M Blair-Park	Chair: Councillor T Eynon Deputy Chair: Councillor M Blair-Park
Councillor S Lambeth Councillor L Parle Councillor A Morley Councillor P Lees Councillor K Horn Councillor M Ball Councillor L Windram Councillor M French	Councillor M Ball Councillor K Horn Councillor P Lees Councillor M French Councillor L Windram Councillor D Bigby Councillor S Lambeth Councillor E Parle
Substitutes: Councillors D Bigby, C Sewell, J Page, J Geary, N Smith, J Simmons, R Morris, R Boam & M Burke	Substitutes: Councillors N Smith, J Simmons, R Morris, M Burke, C Beck, J Geary, C Sewell and S Sheahan

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor S Lambeth Deputy Chair: Councillor M Ball	Chair: Councillor S Lambeth Deputy Chair: Councillor M Ball
Councillor M Blair-Park Councillor A Morley Councillor D Bigby Councillor S Sheahan Councillor K Horn Councillor R Morris Councillor M Burke Councillor J Windram	Councillor K Horn Councillor R Morris Councillor M Burke Councillor J Windram Councillor C Beck Councillor M Blair-Park Councillor A Morley Councillor S Sheahan

Substitutes: Councillors J Page, J Geary, C Sewell, J Legrys, N Smith, J Simmons, R Boam, L Windram & M French

Substitutes: Councillors N Smith, J Simmons, L Windram, M French, D Bigby, J Legrys E Parle and C Sewell.

ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Councillor S Sheahan Councillor C Sewell Councillor K Merrie Councillor M Wyatt Councillor A Woodman	Councillor K Merrie Councillor A Woodman Councillor M Wyatt Councillor C Sewell Councillor S Sheahan
Substitutes: Councillors J Legrys, D Bigby, P Moult, S Lambeth, R Morris, R Boam & R Canny	Substitutes: Councillors R Morris, R Boam, R Canny, J Legrys, D Bigby, P Moult and S Lambeth.

EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Councillor S Sheahan Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Simmons Councillor M French Councillor R Johnson	Councillor M French Councillor J Simmons Councillor J Legrys Councillor S Sheahan Councillor R Johnson
Substitutes: Councillors J Geary, C Sewell, D Bigby, D Cooper, A Woodman, R Blunt & M Wyatt	Substitutes: Councillors A Woodman, R Blunt, M Wyatt, J Geary, C Sewell, D Bigby and D Cooper

INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor S Sheahan Deputy Chair: Councillor J Legrys	Chair: Councillor S Sheahan Deputy Chair: Councillor J Legrys
Councillor N Smith Councillor L Windram Councillor R Sutton	Councillor N Smith Councillor L Windram Councillor R Sutton
Substitutes: Councillors C Sewell, A Morley, E Parle, A Wilson, T Gillard, K Merrie & M Wyatt	Substitutes: Councillors T Gillard, K Merrie, M Wyatt, C Sewell, A Morley, E Parle and A Wilson.

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chair: Councillor J Simmons	Chair: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chair: Councillor J Simmons
Councillor A Wilson Councillor A Barker Councillor D Cooper Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Legrys Councillor G Rogers Councillor K Horn Councillor P Lees Councillor M Ball Councillor M French Councillor J Windram Councillor M Burke Councillor R Johnson	Councillor M Ball Councillor K Horn Councillor P Lees Councillor M Burke Councillor M French Councillor J Windram Councillor A Barker Councillor C Beck Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Moult Councillor G Rogers Councillor A Wilson Councillor R Johnson
Substitutes: Councillors S Lambeth, A Morley, T Eynon, C Sewell, J Page, K Merrie, T Gillard, A Woodman, N Rushton & M Wyatt	Substitutes: Councillors K Merrie, T Gillard, A Woodman, N Rushton, M Wyatt, S Lambeth, A Morley, T Eynon and C Sewell

LOCAL PLAN COMMITTEE (11 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor J Simmons Deputy Chair: Councillor P Lees	Chair: Councillor J Simmons / D Bigby Deputy Chair: Councillor P Lees
Councillor D Everitt Councillor C Sewell Councillor P Moult Councillor J Legrys Councillor A Woodman Councillor D Bigby Councillor R Morris Councillor L Windram Councillor M Wyatt	Councillor M Ball Councillor R Morris Councillor L Windram Councillor M Wyatt Councillor J Legrys Councillor S Lambeth Councillor P Moult Councillor C Sewell Councillor J Simmons / D Bigby (dependent on outcome of vote)
Substitutes: Councillors A Morley, S Lambeth, G Rogers, D Cooper, K Merrie, K Horn, R Blunt, T Gillard	Substitutes: Councillors K Merrie, K Horn, R Blunt, T Gillard, A Barker, C Beck, A Morley and G Rogers,

PLANNING COMMITTEE (11 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/25
Chair: Councillor R Boam Deputy Chair: Councillor R Morris	Chair: Councillor R Boam Deputy Chair: Councillor R Morris
Councillor D Everitt Councillor P Moult Councillor D Bigby Councillor J Legrys Councillor C Sewell Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor R Canny Councillor M Burke	Councillor M Burke Councillor R Canny Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor D Bigby Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Moult Councillor C Sewell
Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, J Page, D Cooper, J Geary, A Woodman, R Blunt, P Lees, K Horn & M Wyatt	Substitutes: Councillors A Woodman, R Blunt, P Lees, K Horn, M Wyatt, T Eynon, C Beck, D Cooper and J Geary