ANNUAL COUNCIL

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRS AND DEPUTY CHAIRS

NOMINATIONS

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (Four members plus appropriate Portfolio Holder)

Current Membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor R Ashman	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Councillor Councillor Appropriate Portfolio Holder
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, C Benfield, D Bigby, R Canny, T Gillard, J Legrys, K Merrie and N J Rushton.	Substitutes: Councillors

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current Membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor S Gillard Deputy Chair: Councillor N Smith	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor E Allman Councillor C Benfield Councillor J Clarke Councillor M Hay Councillor R Morris Councillor S Sheahan Councillor V Richichi Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor

COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:
Councillor E Allman Councillor A Black Councillor A Bridgen Councillor D Everitt Councillor M French	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor

Councillor J Geary Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Windram Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor

COMMUNITY SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor J Hoult Deputy Chair: Councillor R Morris	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor A Bridgen Councillor C Benfield Councillor Dr T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor M Hay Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Simmons Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors D Bigby, A Black, R Canny, J Clarke, M French, L Gillard, S Gillard, J Legrys, A C Saffell, C Sewell and S Sheahan.	Substitutes: Councillors

CORPORATE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2024/23
Chair: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chair: Councillor V Richcihi	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor E Allman Councillor D Bigby Councillor A Bridgen Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Simmoms Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors C Benfield, J Bridges, R Canny, D Everitt, Dr T Eynon, M French, L Gillard, S Gillard, D Harrison, B Harrison-Rushton M Hay, R Johnson, R Morris, and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors

ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (Five members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Councillor R Ashman Councillor R Blunt Councillor N J Rushton Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, D Bigby, M French, T Gillard, K Merrie, R Morris, C Sewell and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors

EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (Five members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Councillor J Clarke Councillor J Geary Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult Councillor A C Saffell	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors C Benfield, R Canny, Dr T Eynon, L Gillard, R Johnson, R Morris and J Simmons.	Substitutes: Councillors

INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (Five members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chair: Councillor R Ashman	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor J Clarke Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor Councillor Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, A Black, D Everitt, M French, J Geary, G Hoult, J Hoult, R Morris.	Substitutes: Councillors

LICENSING COMMITTEE (15 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor J Clarke Deputy Chair: Councillor K Merrie	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor E Allman Councillor D Everitt	Councillor Councillor

Councillor M French Councillor S Gillard Councillor M Hay Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Morris Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell Councillor C Sewell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor J Simmons Councillor N Smith Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors C Benfield, R Bayliss, D Bigby, A Black, R Boam, J Bridges, R Canny, J Geary, L Gillard, T Gillard, D Harrison, R Johnson, J Legrys and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors

LOCAL PLAN COMMITTEE (11 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor J Bridges Deputy Chair: Councillor J Simmons	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor D Bigby Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison Councillor J Hoult Councillor J Legrys Councillor A C Saffell Councillor R Morris Councillor N Smith Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors R Bayliss, C Benfield, A Black, A Bridgen, R Canny, J Clarke, Dr T Eynon, M French, J Geary, B Harrison-Rushton, G Hoult, R Johnson, C Sewell, A Woodman.	Substitutes: Councillors

PLANNING COMMITTEE (11 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2023/24
Chair: Councillor R Morris Deputy Chair: Councillor R Boam	Chair: Councillor Deputy Chair: Councillor
Councillor D Bigby Councillor A Bridgen Councillor J Bridges Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor

Councillor J Hoult Councillor J Legrys Councillor J Simmons Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor Councillor Councillor Councillor
Substitutes: Councillors E Allman, R Ashman, M French, J Geary, S Gillard, T Gillard, B Harrison-Rushton, G Hoult, R Johnson, C Sewell, S Sheahan and J Windram.	Substitutes: Councillors