ANNUAL COUNCIL - 13 MAY 2014

ITEM 13 – APPOINTMENT OF REPRESENTATIVES ON COMMUNITY BODIES

NOMINATIONS

Body	Appointments for 2013/2014	Nominees for 2014/15
Ashby Town Team (1 seat)	Councillor G Allman	Councillor G Allman
Bardon Hill Quarries Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors R Adams and N Clarke	Councillors R Adams, N Clarke and J Cotterill
Breedon Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors R Holland (as Valley ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Valley ward member)	Councillors R Holland (as Valley ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and D J Stevenson (as Valley ward member)
CCTV Operations Management Group (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Cliffe Hill Quarry Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor V Richichi	Councillors P Hyde and V Richichi
Coalville and District Town Twinning Association (2 seats)	Councillors P Clayfield and M Specht	Councillors P Clayfield and M Specht
Coalville and District Voluntary Relief in Sickness Fund (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Creative Leicestershire Partnership Meeting (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Disability Action Group (6 seats)	Councillors G A Allman, P Clayfield, L Massey, V Richichi, J Ruff and M Specht	Councillors G A Allman, P Clayfield, L Massey, V Richichi, J Ruff and M Specht
Donington Park Consultative Forum (6 seats)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)
East Midlands Airport Independent Consultative Committee (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub J Bridges (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)	Councillor D J Stevenson (as Chair of Planning Committee) (sub J Bridges (as Deputy Chair of Planning Committee)

Body	Appointments for 2013/2014	Nominees for 2014/15
East Midlands Airport Liaison Panel (6 seats)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington ward member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington ward member), T J Pendleton (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member), A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member) and A V Smith (as Kegworth & Whatton ward member)
East Midlands Distribution Park Liaison Committee (4 seats)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington Ward Member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington Ward Member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member)	Councillors C Large (as Castle Donington Ward Member), C Meynell (as Castle Donington Ward Member), N Rushton (as Breedon ward member) and A C Saffell (as Castle Donington ward member)
Former Lount Landfill Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors T Neilson and D J Stevenson	Councillors T Neilson and D J Stevenson
Grace Dieu Priory Trust (2 seats)	Councillors D Everitt and L Spence	Councillors D Everitt and L Spence
Highways Forum (8 seats & 8 substitutes)	Councillors R Adams (sub J Legrys), J Cotterill (sub C Meynell), D De Lacy (sub J Geary), D Howe (sub T Neilson), C Large (sub J Bridges), A C Saffell (sub A V Smith), N Smith (sub A Bridges) and M Specht (sub V Richichi)	Councillors R Adams (sub J Legrys), J Cotterill (sub C Meynell), D De Lacy (sub J Geary), R Holland (sub A V Smith), D Howe (sub T Neilson), C Large (sub J Bridges), N Smith (sub A Bridges) and M Specht (sub V Richichi)
Home Start - North West Leicestershire (1 seat)	Councillor R Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor R Bayliss (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Hood Park / Ivanhoe Steering Committee (1 seat)	Councillor J Coxon	Councillor J Coxon
Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland Police and Crime Panel (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Leicestershire and Rutland Heritage Forum (1 seat)	Councillor M Specht	Councillor M Specht
Leicestershire's Environment Board (1 seat & 1 substitute)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder) (sub N Smith)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder) (sub N Smith)
Local Government Association – General Assembly (1 seat)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)	Councillor R Blunt (as Leader of the Council)
Mantle Community Arts (2 seats)	Councillors P Clayfield and A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillors P Clayfield and A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Minorca Surface Mine Site Liaison Committee (2 seats)	Councillors G Jones and T Neilson	Councillors G Jones and T Neilson

Body	Appointments for 2013/2014	Nominees for 2014/15
The National Forest Charitable Trust (1 seat)	Councillor N Smith and Chief Executive (ex-officio)	Councillor N Smith and Chief Executive (ex-officio)
New Albion Revised Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor P Hyde	Councillor P Hyde
North West Leicestershire Hackney Carriage and Private Hire Taxi Licensing Forum (3 seats)	Councillors J Coxon (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee), P Hyde and N Smith (as Chairman of Licensing Committee)	Councillors J Coxon (as Deputy Chairman of Licensing Committee), P Hyde and N Smith (as Chairman of Licensing Committee)
North West Leicestershire Staying Healthy Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
North West Leicestershire Tourism Promotions Board (1 seat)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor A V Smith (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Owen Street Recreation Ground Pavilion Management Committee (3 seats)	Councillors J Geary, R Johnson and J Legrys	Councillors J Geary, R Johnson and J Legrys
Ravenstone Hospital Charity (2 seats)	Councillors A V Smith and N Smith	Councillors A V Smith and N Smith
Redbank Manufacturing Liaison Committee (1 seat)	Councillor G Jones	Councillor G Jones
Safer North West Leicestershire Partnership (1 seat)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)	Councillor T J Pendleton (as relevant Portfolio Holder)
Thringstone House Community Centre – Executive Committee (3 seats)	Councillors D Everitt, T Gillard and D Howe	Councillors D Everitt, D Howe and M Specht
Whitwick Quarry Liaison Committee (3 seats)	Councillors T Gillard, D Howe and R Woodward	Councillors T Gillard, D Howe and R Woodward