ANNUAL COUNCIL - 16 MAY 2017

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMEN

NOMINATIONS

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4 members plus appropriate Portfolio Holder)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith	Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith
Councillor R Adams Councillor T J Pendleton Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Councillor T J Pendleton Councillor S Sheahan Appropriate Portfolio Holder
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, J Legrys and N J Rushton	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, N Clarke and N J Rushton

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Chairman: Councillor J Clarke Deputy Chairman: Councillor D Harrison	Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill Deputy Chairman: Councillor D Harrison
Councillor R Ashman Councillor F Fenning Councillor G Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor S McKendrick Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan	Councillor R Ashman Councillor F Fenning Councillor G Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor S McKendrick Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan

COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:
Councillor R Adams Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Purver Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Purver Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt

ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor S McKendrick Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith	Councillor R Blunt Councillor S McKendrick Councillor N J Rushton Councillor S Sheahan Councillor A V Smith
Substitutes: R D Bayliss, T J Pendleton and S Sheahan	Substitutes: R D Bayliss, J Legrys and T J Pendleton

EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (6 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Councillor R Adams Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult	Councillor R Adams Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult
Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, S Gillard, L Goacher and R Johnson	Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, S Gillard, L Goacher and R Johnson

INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (5 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith	Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith
Councillor J Clarke	Councillor J Clarke
Councillor J G Coxon	Councillor J G Coxon
Councillor J Legrys	Councillor S Sheahan
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss,	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss,
D Everitt and T J Pendleton	D Everitt and T J Pendleton

LICENSING COMMITTEE (17 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor V Richichi	Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor V Richichi
Councillor G A Allman Councillor R Ashman Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Eynon Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor G A Allman Councillor R Ashman Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Eynon Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors R Boam, R Canny, F Fenning, J Geary, L Goacher and D J Stevenson	Substitutes: Councillors R Boam, R Canny, F Fenning, J Geary, L Goacher and D J Stevenson

LOCAL PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (7 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor M Specht	Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor M Specht
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, D Everitt, G Jones and J Hoult	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, D Everitt, G Jones and J Hoult

PLANNING COMMITTEE (17 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges	Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges
Councillor R Adams Councillor R Boam Councillor R Canny Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor R Boam Councillor R Canny Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Purver Councillor V Richichi Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, J Clarke, J Geary, P Purver, A C Saffell and S Sheahan	Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, J Clarke, J Geary, A C Saffell, S Sheahan and N Smith

POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (10 members)

Current membership	Nominees for 2017/18
Chairman: Councillor M Specht Deputy Chairman: Councillor N Smith	Chairman: Councillor M Specht Deputy Chairman: Councillor N Smith
Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor D Harrison Councillor G Hoult Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell	Councillor N Clarke Councillor T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor D Harrison Councillor G Hoult Councillor P Purver Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, R Ashman, R Boam, R Canny and S Sheahan	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, R Ashman, R Boam, R Canny and S Sheahan